For more pictures check out my account on Instagram! https://www.instagram.com/photo_alpha/

I decide to take my camera with me to Amsterdam. Usually I don’t like to be “the tourist” who takes pictures while walking around. Architecture requires more time and knowledge. Where are the best spots, the best view, the best angle? No, I want to enjoy the city, maybe come back then to take pictures of spots I visited during the day.

As I reach Amsterdam there are too many tourists. It’s loud, the streets are full of people and there is no atmosphere in this beautiful city. I do not take any pictures. I’m staying for one week, but only pull out my camera twice. The picture that I’m going to show you was taken from a boat on a little tour through the canals of Amsterdam. I enjoyed the beautiful light of the sunset hitting me, the water, the threes, just everything looked awesome.

_dsc2509

Sony a6000, Canon FD 50mm, f5.6, ISO 100, S 1/160, edited in Lightroom

Johann

 

Leave a Reply

